Happy 2014!

I’m a huge sucker for New Year’s resolutions. I just love that fresh start feeling – so full of hope, promise and ambition. I don’t even care about the statistic that 9 out of 10 people will bail on their promises by mid January. I still make resolutions, year after year, with the same wide-eyed excitement and intent.

And on that note, you’re reading one of my resolutions! Life has been moving so fast and it is so precious that I’m resolving to document it a little better. 2013 was a doozy for Jay and I. We became parents to Edith and then snatched up our dream house, an 1870’s farmhouse just north of the city, a couple of months ago. We’re definitely learning as we go, but we thought it would be fun to watch the progression of it all, one post at a time.

So, come along with us! I’ll primarily be posting about projects we do around the house, but will toss in a little life and family for good measure.

I’ll be kicking things off with a house tour to show our baseline. In the meantime, stick to those resolutions of yours! And should we not see each other again after mid January, check back in a year and maybe I will have started another blog 🙂

Image

Here we are! From left: Edith, Me!, Huckleberry, Jay and Stonewall. Photo by Carrie Tabb

Leave a Reply

