Coffee Table Makeover

A little living room update since my last update!

I really didn’t want to buy a new coffee table, but the one we currently use I got as a sophomore in college at a scratch and dent sale. Lets just say it has seen better days.

I’m constantly amazed at the power of a fresh coat of paint and this project was no different. Edith and I made a impromptu Home Depot run and after getting some spray primer and some paint, I was ready to tackle this DIY during nap time.

You’ll see that I initially went with a peacock blue. BOLD color choice from me and it only took about 3 hours after the second coat was on for me to realize I needed to bring the color waaaay down. So, we once again blindly chose a paint color and hoped for the best. It’s still quite the pop, but I think I like it! Which is good, because I don’t think I have the drive to paint this sucker again 🙂

IMG_7850 IMG_7851 IMG_7852 IMG_7853IMG_7867IMG_7886

One thought on “Coffee Table Makeover

Leave a Reply

